Allow me to explain

I will start with some background. I have holes in my brain in a literal sense. My immune system is snacking on my myelin. It makes my life a bit of an adventure. After the shock of a doctor calling and beginning the conversation by declaring, “Now, you don’t have cancer…”, well let’s just say that you know whatever comes out of her mouth next will not be good.

I have multiple sclerosis; hence, I will type of it often. I know more about it than a civilian should, but I am not and do not pretend to be a medical doctor. I have never played one on TV. To the best of my recollection, I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. So, do not take my advice as gospel or actually medically sound. These are simply my observations from my own limited experience.

Leave a Reply

